No Poo – Day One

Feeling anxious about taking my first shower without shampoo and conditioner.. I’ve read that I can expect straw like tangly hair in the beginning.. Oh well, I’m gonna try this anyways. I.am.determined

That wasn’t so bad! It’s definitely different and strange not having any suds. My hair still felt greasy even after I washed it but after drying it feels nice and soft. I was extremely worried about combing it cause I thought I would be pulling chunks of hair out, surprisingly though, it proved very easy and painless. I’m looking forward to seeing how the next few weeks play out with this.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “No Poo – Day One

  1. Awesome. The first day was scary for me too. I have a dry shampoo measurements if you think it could help with your greasiness?

    I share my no poo experience here: http://thelaotiancommotion.com/category/natural-parenting-2/no-poo-natural-parenting/

Leave a Reply

