My Journey Into Yoga

I have recently started doing yoga in an effort to improve both my physical, spiritual, and emotional health. This isn’t the first time I have tried to get into the habit of doing yoga each day,
it’s actually about my fourth time, but each time before I quit because I just couldn’t get the hang of it.. I found a neat app called Daily Yoga that has a beginners course that doesn’t overwhelm me and make me feel slow. So that is what I’m doing right now till I get the hang of the basics.

The benefits of doing yoga have shown immediately. I noticed after the first time doing it before bed I fell asleep much quicker than usual and didn’t wake as often. It calms my mind so much when it seems to want to go 1,000 thoughts per minute. I also I noticed slightly better balance while doing yoga today and I’m sure that will just continue to improve.

I’m looking forward to seeing even more improvements as I continue. I’m going to get all flexible and toned =D Hopefully it might also fix my chronic knee pain that is a result from running 20 miles a week. It would be soooo freaking amazing for me to be able to run again! I think if it did it for this guy then it could do it for me, yeah?

 

Ah this video makes me tear up every time. I’m such a sap.

Thanks for reading. =]

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “My Journey Into Yoga

  1. ruth says:

    awesome video

Leave a Reply

