Rough Night

I’m feeling like a failure as a mom at the moment, cause I still can’t figure out what’s wrong with my baby half the time.. He’s up late tonight and is extremely fussy. He hasn’t been napping well today either. I don’t think he’s teething. I think it could be his tummy as he’s had problems with that since he was a newborn. I just don’t know, and I wish I did.
There’s not much worse than seeing your little one uncomfortable and not being able to do anything to help. I feel so helpless…

I always imagined that with time I could figure out what my baby needs.. Learn his cues… Well he’s 11 months old and I’m damn clueless.

As far as his stomach problems pediatricians have been useless.. I wish I could go to a naturalpathic doctor. But they are so expensive and I just don’t have the funds… If I was working I could take him to a useful doctor. It’s nights like these that make me question whether I’m doing the right thing by not working and just studying.

On top of all this I’m behind in class right now. I need to Masbate to find time to read two chapters in my English book tomorrow and finish my assignment. I can only hope tomorrow will be easier for us.

Vent over.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

