Outing at IKEA

Me and Rylan-cakes went to IKEA yesterday with my sister and her son (if you don’t know what IKEA is – it’s a huge Swedish furniture store – and it’s AMAZING). It’s crazy how much fun it can be to go to a furniture store. I just love their showroom full of different furnished home plans and single rooms.

I constantly find myself daydreaming of moving into my own mini home and setting it up just like the ones they show. It’s insane what you can do with tiny spaces with all the right furniture. As you can probably tell, I’m not a typical American when it comes to wanting a big home with over-sized rooms. Honestly, I’m not a typical American at all, if you know me in person you probably already know this. Well, I’m digressing again. I tend to do that a lot, sorry for that. As I was saying – I totally want one of these small homes. I would even live in a studio with Rylan and my love if I could, and I would LOVE it. I think studios are just so cozy.

Back to the original subject of our little day trip. Rylan was just wonderful the whole most the time, he got a little fussy cause he was hungry and I didn’t feel comfortable feeding him in front of everyone so he had to wait a bit. He slept the whole way to my sisters place

Fast asleep with Coco the kitty.

Fast asleep with Coco the kitty.

and then played and talked the rest of the way to IKEA. The whole drive is a little more than an hour.

Once there I put Rylan in the Kinderpack (baby carrier which you’ll see in a picture later in this post) and that’s where he stayed until we got to the children’s section. This is where the fun started.. at least for me. Rylan wasn’t thrilled with being plopped on random furniture items so I could take photos. I think he was still just a little sleepy. Here’s some photos for you. =]

Rylan on a super cute toddler bed. He didn't even know what to think.

Rylan on a super cute toddler bed. He didn’t even know what to think.

Crawling through the little arches between children's rooms.

Crawling through the little arches between children’s rooms.

Awwwwwww

Awwwwwww

The first of three baby chairs we tested out.

The first of three baby chairs we tested out.

"Alright mom please get me off this thing."

“Please get me off this thing.”

He really didn't know what to think about this one. I thought he would like to be spun around. I was wrong.

He really didn’t know what to think about this one. I thought he would like to be spun around. I was wrong.

Rylan just being cute. As usual. :]

Rylan just being cute. As usual. :]

Test driving the tent I bought while there for his 1st birthday that's coming up.

Test driving the tent I bought while there for his 1st birthday that’s coming up.

This is where he started getting grumpy cause he was hungry. He even tried to pull down my shirt a couple times..

He kept biting me so I set him on the food tray. He LOVED it. I could feel all the eyes staring at us though. Haters be haters =P

He kept biting me so I set him on the food tray. He LOVED it. I could feel all the eyes staring at us though. Haters be haters =P

"Ooooh that salad looks so yummy!"

“Ooooh that salad looks so yummy!”

Gnawing on some broccoli.

Gnawing on some broccoli.

And then some BBQ ribs.

And then some BBQ ribs.

After getting his milks and getting back into the Kinderpack he was out like a light.

After getting his milks and getting back into the Kinderpack he was out like a light.

That’s the last of the IKEA pics. Hope you enjoyed them. Feel free to follow me so you don’t miss out on any future outings filled with adorable pictures. Xx

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Outing at IKEA

  1. So cute!! I love your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

