Emotions and Money

Since I no longer am on Facebook two-faced-book the only place I have left to vent my emotions is here. Or I guess to my family, but I think they’ve heard enough lately.. Maybe I should just keep a personal journal.. But then the chances of relating to someone are diminished to nothing. ::sigh:: I’ll just write on here for now.

A month or so ago I was budgeting my money super well. I managed to spend around $200 a month on groceries and resisted I plucks spending. But since a few things have happened and I’ve been down and stressed my budget has gone out the window. I’ve been buying so many things I don’t even need and spending money I don’t have. So far this month I have spent over $300 on groceries. That’s insane! And now I’m sitting here beating myself up about it and feeling stupid.. On top of that I’ve purchased some books for Rylan and I, bought some patio decorations and furniture, and spent way too much on Wendy’s French fries and fresh lemonade (omg yum).. All these things make me feel good when I buy them, but now I’m left feeling absolutely horrible and full of regret.

I need to get back on the budgeting wagon and stop relying on buying things to make me feel better. I feel a need for support, someone to kick me when I think of buying something I don’t need, but I know of no-one. What do you do when you feel you lack support? I can’t just make a quick friend and ask them to help me keep to my budget like 2 days after meeting them. Pretty sure they would think I was a little strange.

Who knows, maybe I’ll start blogging about my budgeting troubles and successes.

Anyways, thanks for reading! I would love to hear any ideas you have for getting back on the budgeting wagon or finding support. Xx

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

