What does the first of the month mean to you?

I imagine that to most people, the first of the month doesn’t really mean anything. It’s just another day. For me, however, it usually means some sort of new goal, new challenge, or a new beginning of sorts.

This month I have a few challenges I’m going to try to overcome:

First and most importantly, I plan on getting over my slight sugar addiction I’ve acquired recently. I went the first few months of this year without hardly any sugar so I should be able to manage that again.

Secondly, I am starting Writing 101 tomorrow. This is a blogging challenge that helps push your writing a little bit. I will get prompts every weekday and will do my best to respond to at least 3 a week.

Thirdly, I’m going to speak more German. I’ve felt like I’ve hit a wall when it comes to learning German and I’m blaming it on not speaking it enough. So every day I will have at least one conversation in German and texting doesn’t count.

Fourthly, and finally, I am going to exercise more. Three times a week is my goal. Nothing too extreme, mainly just cardio.

So that’s my list of things I’m going to start tackling this month. I might have set my goals a little too high.. But maybe not, maybe I will succeed at all of it! =] I can hope.

Thanks for reading! Xx

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “What does the first of the month mean to you?

  1. I found one way to help with a sugar addiction is to keep out junk foods and replace them with fruits. Sure you are still getting sugar but in a natural form while eating something delicious and pretty good for you.

  2. […] Raising RylanWhat does the first of the month mean to you? […]

  3. […] Raising Rylan What does the first of the month mean to you? […]

Leave a Reply

