Sorry, but you’re not good enough.

Well, I finally got the letter from the University of Utah. As you can guess by the title of this post, I wasn’t accepted. So I wasted a bunch of time and $125 dollars just to be told I am not good enough. Thanks UofU. The thing is, I know I’m good enough. And I know they are stupid for not accepting me. Why would you deny someone admissions because of high school records when recent grades at another accredited University are perfect? I don’t know…

Anyways, I’m trying to stay positive. I’ll just have to stay at Weber State University for one more year and then I should be able to reapply to UofU and be accepted.

Moral of the story, kids, stay in school. Not because it makes you smarter, or you need to, but because it opens doors for you. You don’t know what you might want later in life. You might hate school now, and then like me, come to the realization that it sucks when you don’t make enough to support the life you want.

Thanks for reading. Xx

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Sorry, but you’re not good enough.

  1. Aunt Janet says:

    You are always good enough in my eyes. Love Aunt Janet

Leave a Reply

